Skip to Main Content
New board%2bleadership fb

Community Foundation Welcomes New Board Members, Announces Officers

February 12, 2020

The Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa has elected three new members to its board of directors and appointed officers for 2020.

The nonprofit’s all-volunteer board members are selected for demonstrating a high level of commitment to the organizations 20-county region and personal involvement in community engagement. The board of directors oversees strategic planning, policy, and is responsible for stewardship of over $119 million in assets.

New members are Gene Leonhart of Denver, Susan Sims of Cedar Falls, and Scott Thomson, President of CUSB Bank, of Cresco. Members are elected to three-year terms.

“I am pleased to welcome Gene, Susan, and Scott as new board members,” said Kaye Englin, CFNEIA President and CEO. “They bring a wealth of experience and expertise, commitment to community, and will be tremendous assets as we further our mission to inspire people and connect resources to enrich our communities.”

CFNEIA also announced its officers for 2020. Scott Sernett (Sernett Wealth Management) has been elected to serve as board chairperson for 2020, replacing Stacie Brass (Accel Group) who will serve as past chair. Other officers are Pat Monat (Monat Wealth Management), vice chair, Ken Cutts, secretary, and Todd Henningsen (BerganKDV, Ltd.), treasurer.

Returning members include:  Henry Bevel III, Jeff Hassman, Doug Lindaman, Mark Miller, Helen Schumacher, Jeff Seamans, and ReShonda Young. Kaye Englin serves on the board as President and CEO of CFNEIA.

Back to News & Events

Connect on Facebook