Skip to Main Content
Elizabeth Axline Tannreuther Scholarship Fund
Scholarship, Common Application
Scholarship Criteria

One-year scholarships for students graduating from Black Hawk County Iowa schools. Preference given to students planning to attend a post-secondary educational institution in Iowa. Recipients of scholarships should demonstrate willingness and ability to achieve education goals, as well as involvement in community activities and volunteer work. Demonstration of financial need is not required.

Give to the Fund

Financial gifts to the Elizabeth Axline Tannreuther Scholarship Fund with the Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa allows the Community Foundation to award financial assistance to students pursuing higher education. As the cost of tuition continues to rise, it is more important now than ever to diminish the barrier of affordability and allow students to focus on what is most important - their education.

Donor Story PDF Give Today