Skip to Main Content
Denise A. Smock Memorial Fund
Buchanan County Community Foundation
Scholarship, Common Application
Scholarship Criteria

One-year scholarships for students graduating from Independence High School and Oelwein High School. Priority will be given to individuals who are planning to enroll full-time (at least 9 hours) at an accredited college/university in Iowa and pursue a degree in finance.

Give to the Fund

Financial gifts to the Denise A. Smock Memorial Fund with the Buchanan County Community Foundation allows the Community Foundation to award financial assistance to students pursuing higher education. As the cost of tuition continues to rise, it is more important now than ever to diminish the barrier of affordability and allow students to focus on what is most important - their education.

Donor Story PDF Give Today