Skip to Main Content
Grant Wheeler Memorial Scholarship Fund
Scholarship Criteria

One-year scholarships awarded annually to qualified graduates of one of the following high schools: Aplington-Parkersburg High School, Columbus High School, Cedar Falls High School, Dike-New Hartford High School, Denver High School, Don Bosco High School, Dunkerton High School, Expo Alternative High School, Grundy Center High School, Gladbrook-Reinbeck High School, Hudson High School, Jesup High School, Janesville High School, North Tama High School, Sumner-Fredricksburg High School, Tripoli High School, Union High School, Valley Lutheran High School, Wapsi Valley High School, Waterloo Christian High School, Waterloo East High School, Waterloo West High School, and Waverly-Shell Rock High School. Students should demonstrate the qualities of encouragement, character, faith in Jesus, and love through a spirit of humility and self-discipline, plus have a strong desire to enhance their education. Students must have been involved in track or other long distance running events.

Give to the Fund

Financial gifts to the Grant Wheeler Memorial Scholarship Fund (EX) with the Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa allows the Community Foundation to award financial assistance to students pursuing higher education. As the cost of tuition continues to rise, it is more important now than ever to diminish the barrier of affordability and allow students to focus on what is most important - their education.

Donor Story PDF Give Today